Newspapers
Note: To use the databases from home, click on the link or "Home Access" wherever noted. Patrons working inside the library need not do this.
Legend:

= Subscription-based database, paid for by the library

= Free website
- Brookfield Citizen (1954-1969) - Fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.
- Brookfield Magnet (1946-1954) - Fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.
- Brookfield Suburban Life (2007 - Current) - Search current and archived full-text articles on issues, events, people, government, sports and more from 2007 to current day.
- Brookfield Suburban Magnet (1913 - 1945) - Fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.
- Chicago Area News Collection - Search for articles from 176 Chicagoland communities, including the Sun Times, Daily Herald, Crain's Chicago Business, and Chicago Defender.
- Chicago Sun-Times (1986 - Current) - Search current and archived full-text articles on issues, events, people, government, sports and more from 1986 to current day.
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - Current) - This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Home Access
- Chicago Tribune Historical Archives - Covering Chicago, the nation, and the world from the past 150 years including: the Civil War, Chicago Mayors, U.S. Presidencies, WWI, WWII, and much more.
- Subrban Life Archives (1976 - 2009) - Fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.
- World News
- Chicago Sun-Times
- Chicago Tribune
- Chicago Reader Online Features
- Daily Southtown
- LIFE Newspapers
- New York Times
- Wall Street Journal
Last updated: 11/04/2011